Le Conseil d’administration

2020 FCIHR Board Members - As of January 23, 2020

Past Directors Emeriti

Dr. Phil Gold
McGill University

Dr. Martin Hollenberg
University of British Columbia

Le Dr Pierre Bois (décédé)
Université de Montréal

Past Board Members / Le Conseil d’administration (passé)

Dr. Stephanie Atkinson
McMaster University

Dr. Patricia Baird
University of British Columbia

Mr. Glenn G. Brimacombe

Dr. Serge Carrière
Université de Montréal

Mr. Michael Cloutier
InterMune, Canada

Dr. William ” bill”=”” cochrane<=”” strong=””>
University of Calgary

Dr. Juliette “Archie” Cooper
University of Manitoba

Dr. Henry Dinsdale
Queen’s University

Dr. John Foerster
University of Manitoba

Dr. Cy Frank (deceased)
University of Calgary

Dr. Pavel Hamet
Universite de Montreal

Dr. David Hawkins (deceased)
Dalhousie University

Dr. Charles Hollenberg (deceased)
University of Toronto

Mr. Patrick (Pat) Lafferty

Dr. David McLean
British Columbia Cancer Agency

Dr. Barry McLennan
University of Saskatchewan

Ms. Cathleen Morrison
Canadian Cystic Fibrosis Foundation (past)

Dr. Cam Mustard
University of Toronto

Dr. Fraser Mustard (deceased)
McMaster University

Dr. Dorothy Pringle
University of Toronto

Dr. Emil Skamene
McGill University

Dr. Aubrey Tingle
University of British Columbia



Friends of CIHR is managed by a 16-person Board of Directors elected from the membership at an Annual General Meeting held each autumn in a selected metropolitan centre. Members of the Board of Governors hold terms of office for up to three years and may stand for re-election for any number of terms. Directors serve without remuneration. The Board meets semi-annually through conference calls and a four-person Executive Council, consisting of the President, Vice President, Treasurer and Secretary, meets as often as required to ensure the business of the organization moves forward.

Ad Hoc and Standing Committees may be formed from time to time as required. Currently, an Advisory Committee assists with the management of The Henry G. Friesen International Prize in Health Research. The Board represents a membership active in universities, hospitals, voluntary organizations, community groups and agencies, as well as some private corporations, across the nation.